National Film Award “Lielais Kristaps” winners announced

On February 27th, the National Film Award “Lielais Kristaps” took place.  

Three of  Ego Media films – “Lame-os” by Marta Elīna Martinsone (co-produced by 8HEAD Productions and  Tet Studio),  “See You Never Ever” by Ivars Zviedris (co-produced by The Documentarist) and short film “Unfollow Me” by Ilze Burkovska- Jacobsen (co-produced by Bivrost Film), were nominated in 14 categories

 “Lame-os” was awarded as the Best Debut Film by jury as well as Jūlija Volkinšteine was awarded in the category of Best Costume Designer.

Ivars Zviedris received the award as Best Documentary Director for “See You Never Ever”.

Congratulations to the winners and thanks to everybody who’s contribution helped these films to happen!